Contact CSD

The Conservation and Survey Division (CSD) is headquartered in Lincoln, Nebraska on the East Campus of the University of Nebraska-Lincoln. CSD personnel are also located in service area offices throughout the State.

CSD Survey Area

Main Office - Lincoln


Conservation and Survey Division

Address
School of Natural Resources
101 Hardin Hall
3310 Holdredge Street

Lincoln, NE 68583-0961 US
Phone
402-472-3471
Fax
402-472-2946
Mark Burbach

Mark Burbach

Human Dimensions of Natural Resource Management

Phone
402-472-8210
Email
mburbach1@unl.edu
Kathleen (Katie) Cameron
Dee Ebbeka
Troy Gilmore

Troy Gilmore

Groundwater Hydrologist

Phone
402-470-1741
Email
gilmore@unl.edu
Dave Hansen

Dave Hansen

Geological Sample Technician

Paul Hanson

Paul Hanson

Quaternary Geologist

Phone
402-472-7762
Email
phanson2@unl.edu
Matt Joeckel

Matt Joeckel

State Geologist and Director of Conservation and Survey Division

Phone
402-472-7520
Email
rjoeckel3@unl.edu
Jesse Korus

Jesse Korus

Groundwater Geologist

Phone
402-472-7561
Email
jkorus3@unl.edu
Matt Marxsen

Matt Marxsen

Field Service Coordinator

Phone
402-472-6863
Email
mmarxsen2@unl.edu
John Seamann

Clayton Reinier

GIS/Research Specialist

Phone
402-472-9944
Email
creinier2@unl.edu
John Seamann
Colleen Steele

Colleen Steele

Quality-Assessed Agrichemical Contaminant Database Coordinator

Phone
402-472-3150
Email
csteele3@unl.edu
Jozsef (Joe) Szilagyi
Judith Turk
Michele Waszgis

Michele Waszgis

Geological Research Specialist

Phone
402-472-0693
Email
mwaszgis@unl.edu
Jeff Westrop

Jeff Westrop

Assistant Geoscientist

Phone
402-472-9422
Email
jwestrop2@unl.edu
Aaron Young

Southeast - Lincoln Office


Jesse Korus

Jesse Korus

Groundwater Geologist

Address
Conservation and Survey Division
School of Natural Resources

619 Hardin Hall
3310 Holdredge Street

Lincoln, NE 68583-0961 US

West Central - North Platte Office


Doug Hallum

Doug Hallum

Hydrogeologist

Address
West Central Research and Extension Center
Route 4
Box 46A
University of Nebraska-North Platte

North Platte,, NE 68583-0961 US

Northeast - Norfolk Office


Sue Lackey

Sue Lackey

Hydrogeologist

Address
56639 853 Road
Winside, NE 68790 US

Panhandle - Scottsbluff Office


Doug Hallum

Doug Hallum

Interim Contact, Hydrogeologist

Phone
308-696-6743
Fax
308-696-6780
Email
dhallum2@unl.edu

Mohamed Khalil

Mohamed Khalil

Groundwater Geoscientist

Address
Panhandle Research and Extension Center
Route 4
Box 46A
University of Nebraska-Scottsbluff

Scottsbluff, NE 69361 US

Emeriti


Jerry Ayers

Jerry Ayers

Emeritus Research Hydrogeologist

Marvin Carlson

Marvin Carlson

Emeritus Research Geologist

Robert (Bob) Diffendal
Duane Eversoll

Duane Eversoll

Emeritus Research Geologist

Email
deversoll2@unl.edu
James (Jim) Goeke

James (Jim) Goeke

Emeritus Research Hydrogeologist

Email
jgoeke1@unl.edu
Mark Kuzila

Mark Kuzila

Emeritus Soil Scientist

Email
mkuzila1@unl.edu
Steve Sibray

Steve Sibray

Emeritus Hydrogeologist

Email
ssibray1@unl.edu
James Swinehart

James Swinehart

Emeritus Research Geologist